2017 Hall of Fame Class Announced

April 19, 2017

FORT WORTH, Texas – Austin Adams, Kelly Crowell-Goehl, Pete Jordan, Jill Pape-Kramer, Corey Santee, and Col. Sue Ann Sandusky will comprise the 50th class set for induction into the TCU Lettermen’s Association Hall of Fame. The group will be honored in a formal ceremony and banquet on Oct. 19 at 7 p.m., at TCU’s Brown-Lupton University Union.

Austin Adams (2007 – Baseball)
The four-year letterman garnered national recognition as he was named to the NCAA All-Tournament Team at the Houston Regional in 2007. He was named the 2004 Conference USA Tournament MVP and the Mountain West Conference Tournament MVP in 2007. Adams earned First-Team All-Mountain West honors in 2006 and 2007 and was a two-time Mountain West Scholar Athlete and a two-time Academic All-Conference player.

Kelly Crowell-Goehl (1994 – Women's Diving)
Crowell-Goehl was an NCAA All-American in 1993. She qualified for the NCAA Championships three consecutive years from 1991-93. Crowell-Goehl was named a Southwest Conference Scholar-Athlete and still holds TCU diving records. She was named the TCU Female Athlete of the Year in 1991-92 and earned the award for TCU Athlete of the Year in 1992-93. She was a four-year letterwinner, as well as team captain and team MVP in 1994.

Pete Jordan (1986 – Men's Golf)
Jordan, an All-American for the TCU men's golf program and four-year letterman helped lead the Horned Frogs to the 1986 Southwest Conference championship. Jordan was also an Academic All-American and two-time All-Southwest Conference selection. He made nearly 300 appearances on the PGA Tour during his 20-year professional career.

Jill Pape-Kramer (1999 – Volleyball)
Former player turned coach, Kramer, was a four-year letterwinner and team captain at TCU. Kramer, formerly Pape, was the first scholarship volleyball student-athlete in TCU history. She holds the TCU school record in kills and total career attacks. She also still holds single-season records in kills, kills per game and total attacks and two Western Athletic Conference records. Since her return to TCU she has led the team to back-to-back NCAA Division I Volleyball Championship tournaments and continues to lead the team in a winning direction.

Corey Santee (2005 – Men's Basketball)
Santee was a two-time All-Conference USA selection who helped lead TCU to the quarterfinals of the NIT Tournament in 2005. He started 61 consecutive games for the Frogs and was the team’s Most Valuable Player following the 2003 season. Santee is the school’s all-time assist leader and the second all-time leading scorer in program history with 1,832 points. He also remains in the record books as he ranks second all-time in steals and minutes played. Santee went on to play professional basketball overseas for eight years following his collegiate career.

Col. Sue Ann Sandusky (1974 – Rifle)
Col. Sue Ann Sandusky was a three-time All-American for TCU rifle from 1972-74. Sandusky was a back-to-back national women’s air rifle champion. She was the national women’s standard rifle probe champion in 1975, 1978 and 1980. She earned two gold medals at world shooting championships and served on the U.S. Olympic Committee. She was recruited to join the U.S. Army when military services were first opening up to women and was a member of the USAR International Shooting Team from 1975-1982.

For information about TCU Lettermen Hall of Fame, please contact the TCU Lettermen’s Association at Lettermen@tcu.edu.

Note: TCU baseball standout and Chicago Cubs pitcher Jake Arrieta was elected to this year’s class, but deferred his induction to another year due to his MLB schedule.

  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago
Academics @TCUAASO
Baseball @TCU_Baseball
M Basketball @TCUBasketball
W Basketball @TCUWbasketball
Equestrian @TCUWEquestrian
Football @TCUFootball
M Golf @TCUMensGolf
Rifle @TCURifle
Swimming & Diving @TCUswimdive
Soccer @TCUSoccer
M Tennis @TCUMensTennis
W Tennis @TCUWomensTennis
Track & Field @TCUTrackField
Beach Volleyball @TCUBeachVB
Volleyball @TCUvolleyball