TCU Horned Frogs
Twenty-Five Frogs Earn C-USA Commissioner's Academic Medal

June 8, 2005

IRVING, Texas - Twenty-five TCU student-athletes were among 343 across the league who earned the Conference USA Commissioner's Academic Medal during the 2004-05 academic year, Commissioner Britton Banowsky announced today. The medals are given to C-USA student-athletes with a cumulative GPA of 3.75 or above during the academic year.

Saint Louis had the most academic medal winners with 43, followed by Cincinnati with 33, and Charlotte and Louisville, each with 29. With 25, TCU ranked tied for sixth among the 15 league schools. TCU sports represented on the list include: women's tennis (4), soccer (4), women's swimming (4), women's golf (3), men's track (3), men's tennis (2), women's track (2), football (1), volleyball (1) and men's golf (1).

2004-05 Conference USA Commissioner's Academic Medal Winners
Shae Reagan (Football), James Sacheck (Men's Golf), Angela Akins (Women's Golf), Stacey Bieber (Women's Golf), Camille Blackerby (Women's Golf), Bara Gunnarsdottir (Women's Soccer), Breanne Kaldheim (Women's Soccer), Lesley Parkinson (Women's Soccer), Ashley Pierret (Women's Soccer), Melissa Korkmas (Swimming & Diving), Amber Parcher (Swimming & Diving), Tiffany Strawn (Swimming & Diving), Keilah Walker (Swimming & Diving), Robert Gallman (Men's Tennis), Craig Stopa (Men's Tennis), Paige Brown (Women's Tennis), Gloriann Lopez (Women's Tennis), Andrea Morgado (Women's Tennis), Story Tweedie-Yates (Women's Tennis), Joe Brown (Men's Track & Field), Brett McKnight (Men's Track & Field), Alex Morris (Men's Track & Field), McKale Davis (Women's Track & Field), Gina Messamer (Women's Track & Field), Anna Vaughn (Volleyball)