13 Frogs Earn Academic Conference Honors

May 14, 2014

FORT WORTH, Texas -- A total of 13 TCU track and field student-athletes were among the 190 student-athletes named to the 2014 Academic All-Big 12 Track & Field Team Wednesday. The team consists of 77 honorees on the men's side and 113 on the women's side.

Raymond Bozmans, Justin Chambers, Adam Damadzic, Michael Owusu-Peprah, Jake Rossmango, Aaron Tombleson, Sam Watts, Makena Schroder, Megan Smith, Shannon Speir, and Tricia Terry were named the first team, while Ronnie Baker and Breanne Ball were named to the second team.

The men's team is comprised of 53 first team members, while 24 student-athletes make up the second team. For the women, the first team consists of 97 members with 16 second team selections. Combined, there are a total of 150 first teams honorees and 40 second team selections.

First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while the second team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.



To qualify student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 60 percent of their team's scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago
Academics @TCUAASO
Baseball @TCU_Baseball
M Basketball @TCUBasketball
W Basketball @TCUWbasketball
Equestrian @TCUWEquestrian
Football @TCUFootball
M Golf @TCUMensGolf
Rifle @TCURifle
Swimming & Diving @TCUswimdive
Soccer @TCUSoccer
M Tennis @TCUMensTennis
W Tennis @TCUWomensTennis
Track & Field @TCUTrackField
Beach Volleyball @TCUBeachVB
Volleyball @TCUvolleyball