12 Frogs Earn Academic All-Big 12 Honors

Nov. 10, 2016

FORT WORTH, Texas -- 12 Horned Frogs have been named to the 2016 Academic All-Big 12 Cross Country Team, the conference announced Thursday.

The TCU men's squad totaled a league-best six honorees. Sophomore Dylan Brokmeyer, junior Matthew Brown, sophomore Patrick LaCour, senior Shane Murray and junior Aaron Reichner all garnered first-team honors, while senior Ryan Spetnagel was awarded second-team recognition.

On the women's team, junior Nicole Hicks represented TCU with a 4.00 grade point average. Freshman Kirsten Johnston, and sophomores Anna Cozart, Brenley Goertzen and Emily Suarez all earned first-team membership. Sophomore Elizabeth Baker was named to the second team.

First team members consist of those who have maintained a 3.20 or better GPA while the second team selections hold a 3.00 to 3.19 GPA.

To qualify, student-athletes must maintain a 3.00 GPA or higher either cumulative or the two previous semesters and must have participated in 60 percent of their team’s scheduled contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible in their first year of academic residence. Senior student-athletes who have participated for a minimum of two years and meet all the criteria except percent of participation are also eligible.



  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago
Academics @TCUAASO
Baseball @TCU_Baseball
M Basketball @TCUBasketball
W Basketball @TCUWbasketball
Equestrian @TCUWEquestrian
Football @TCUFootball
M Golf @TCUMensGolf
Rifle @TCURifle
Swimming & Diving @TCUswimdive
Soccer @TCUSoccer
M Tennis @TCUMensTennis
W Tennis @TCUWomensTennis
Track & Field @TCUTrackField
Beach Volleyball @TCUBeachVB
Volleyball @TCUvolleyball