Reunions Planned For '94, '04 Squads

Lance Brown is TCU's all-time winningest coach.

Lance Brown is TCU's all-time winningest coach.

Jan. 15, 2014

FORT WORTH - The 2014 season marks the 20th anniversary of the 1994 SWC Championship and the 10th anniversary of the 2004 Conference USA Tournament Championship.

The 1994 squad, coached by the winningest coach in TCU baseball history Lance Brown, claimed its first outright conference championship since 1956. The group put together a 38-22 overall record and went 14-4 in Southwest Conference play to earn the championship. Eight members of the squad earned All-SWC honors and Brown was honored as the league and region's Coach of the Year.

In just his first season as the head coach at TCU, head coach Jim Schlossnagle guided the Horned Frogs to their first-ever tournament championship. The squad advanced out of the loser's bracket of the Conference USA Tournament to take home the title with a 3-1 win over Southern Miss. The victory secured TCU's first trip to the postseason since 1994 and started a string of nine straight regional berth's.

Members of both of these squads are formally invited to attend the First Pitch Banquet at a discounted price of $50 for team members and their spouse. Please call Meredith Montgomery, Director of Operations, at 817-257-5155 or email her at to reserve your seat(s) at this price.



    Cook Children's Albertsons
    Pepsi American Airlines