Eight Horned Frogs Earn Academic All-Big 12

Josh Gonzales.

Josh Gonzales.

May 16, 2013

FORT WORTH - Eight members of the TCU baseball team were honored as Academic All-Big 12 performers. Six of the eight honorees were first-team recipients.

To qualify for first-team Academic All-Big 12, athletes must have a GPA of 3.20 or better and have participated in at least 60% of the team's contests. Freshmen and transfers are not eligible to earn recognition.

Earning first-team recognition were: Kyle Bacak (Mathematics), Kevin Cron (Pre-business), Josh Gonzales (Finance), Andrew Mitchell (Speech Language Pathology), Preston Morrison (Economics) and Jantzen Witte (Masters of Liberal Arts).

To earn a spot on the second-team Academic All-Big 12, athletes will boast a GPA of 3.00 to 3.19. Second-team honorees for the Frogs were Dylan Fitzgerald (Communications Studies) and Brett Johnson (Biology).



    Cook Children's Albertsons
    Pepsi American Airlines