Diamond Head Bracket Announced


July 11, 2018

Bracket Get Acrobat Reader

FORT WORTH, Texas -- TCU will face Charlotte in the first round of the 2018 Hawaiian Airlines Diamond Head Classic as the bracket was released Wednesday.

The Horned Frogs and the 49ers are scheduled to play at 11:30 p.m. CT/7:30 p.m. HT on Saturday, Dec. 22 on a network to be determined. All games will be played at the Stan Sheriff Center on the campus of the University of Hawai'i.

TCU is 0-2 all-time against Charlotte with the last meeting on Jan. 26, 2005, a 94-87 loss in Charlotte.

The winner of the game will play the winner of Rhode Island and Bucknell on Sunday, Dec. 23 at 9 p.m. CT/5 p.m. HT on ESPN2. The championship game will be on Tuesday, Dec. 25 at 8 p.m. CT/4 p.m. HT on ESPN2.

The first round matchups on the other side of the bracket are Indiana State-Colorado and UNLV-Hawai'i.

The Horned Frogs have appeared in most media outlets' early top 25 rankings after a season where they made the NCAA Tournament for the first time in 20 years. TCU returns five players who made a significant amount of starts last season and welcome 10 newcomers.

 

 

SOCIAL
  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago
FOLLOW THE FROGS
Academics @TCUAASO
Baseball @TCU_Baseball
M Basketball @TCUBasketball
W Basketball @TCUWbasketball
Equestrian @TCUWEquestrian
Football @TCUFootball
M Golf @TCUMensGolf
Rifle @TCURifle
Swimming & Diving @TCUswimdive
Soccer @TCUSoccer
M Tennis @TCUMensTennis
W Tennis @TCUWomensTennis
Track & Field @TCUTrackField
Beach Volleyball @TCUBeachVB
Volleyball @TCUvolleyball