Gresham a Super Bowl Champion

Clint Gresham

Clint Gresham

Feb. 2, 2014

FORT WORTH, Texas -- With the Seattle Seahawks' 43-8 win over the Denver Broncos, former TCU deep snapper Clint Gresham became the 17th Horned Frog with a Super Bowl championship ring.

Gresham was the 25th TCU player on a Super Bowl team. He is the fourth Horned Frog, including the second deep snapper (Jared Retkofsky, Pittsburgh Steelers, Super Bowl XLIII), to be a Super Bowl champion in the last eight seasons.

Gresham was a three-year starter (2007-09) at TCU and the only deep snapper invited to the 2010 NFL Combine.

TCU cornerback Larry Brown was the Super Bowl XXX Most Valuable Player when the Dallas Cowboys defeated the Pittsburgh Steelers.

TCU Football Players on Super Bowl Championship Teams
Larry Brown - Dallas (Super Bowl XXVII, XXVIII, XXX)
Norm Bulaich - Baltimore (Super Bowl V)
Tommy Joe Crutcher - Green Bay (Super Bowl I, II)
Charles Davis - Pittsburgh (Super Bowl IX)
Norm Evans - Miami (Super Bowl VI, VII, VIII)
Clint Gresham - Seattle (Super Bowl XLVIII)
Gaylon Hyder - St. Louis (Super Bowl XXXIV)
Cedric James - New England (Super Bowl XXXIX)
Bob Lilly - Dallas (Super Bowl V, VI)
James Maness - Chicago (Super Bowl XX)
Mickey McCarty - Kansas City (Super Bowl IV)
Marshall Newhouse - Green Bay (Super Bowl XLV)
Jared Retkofsky - Pittsburgh (Super Bowl XLIII)
Bo Schobel - Indianapolis (Super Bowl XLI)
Michael Toudouze - Indianapolis (Super Bowl XLI, XLIV)
Greg Townsend - Los Angeles Raiders (Super Bowl XVIII)
Ryan Tucker - St. Louis (Super Bowl XXXIV)



    Cook Children's Albertsons
    Pepsi American Airlines