TCU Places 17 On Midseason All-MWC Team

Colin Jones

Colin Jones

Oct. 23, 2010

CLEVELAND, Ohio -- Phil Steele's College Football Preview has named 17 TCU football players to its Midseason All-Mountain West Conference Team.

The Horned Frogs led the way with 11 of the 28 first-team selections.

Jeremy Kerley appears at three positions (kickoff returner, punt returner, wide receiver).

Representing TCU on the first-team Phil Steele Midseason All-MWC squad are Kerley at kickoff returner, quarterback Andy Dalton, tailback Ed Wesley, center Jake Kirkpatrick, offensive tackles Marcus Cannon and Zach Roth, defensive end Wayne Daniels, linebackers Tanner Brock and Tank Carder and safeties Tejay Johnson and Colin Jones.

Second-team picks are Kerley at wide receiver and punt returner along with offensive guard Kyle Dooley, defensive tackle Cory Grant, cornerback Jason Teague and placekicker Ross Evans.

Tailback Matthew Tucker and wide receiver Josh Boyce were chosen for the third team.



    Cook Children's Albertsons
    Pepsi American Airlines