Nine Horned Frogs in NFL Playoffs

Andy Dalton

Dec. 29, 2013

FORT WORTH, Texas -- TCU will have nine former players in this year's NFL playoffs.

The Horned Frogs have at least one player on six of the eight division-winning teams, including all four in the NFC. Included below are TCU's representatives in the NFL playoffs:

Josh Boyce, WR - New England Patriots
Marcus Cannon, OT - New England Patriots
Andy Dalton, QB - Cincinnati Bengals
Clint Gresham, LS - Seattle Seahawks
David Hawthorne, LB - New Orleans Saints
Colin Jones, S - Carolina Panthers
Marshall Newhouse, OT - Green Bay Packers
Jason Phillips, LB - Philadelphia Eagles
Matthew Tucker, RB - Philadelphia Eagles

TCU has a total of 15 players active in the NFL.



  • Loading Tweets...
    1 second ago
Academics @TCUAASO
Baseball @TCU_Baseball
M Basketball @TCUBasketball
W Basketball @TCUWbasketball
Equestrian @TCUWEquestrian
Football @TCUFootball
M Golf @TCUMensGolf
Rifle @TCURifle
Swimming & Diving @TCUswimdive
Soccer @TCUSoccer
M Tennis @TCUMensTennis
W Tennis @TCUWomensTennis
Track & Field @TCUTrackField
Beach Volleyball @TCUBeachVB
Volleyball @TCUvolleyball