TCU places 62 on Spring Academic All-MWC Team

Elin Emanuelsson

Elin Emanuelsson

June 27, 2007

COLORADO SPRINGS, Colo. - TCU placed 62 student-athletes on the 2006-07 Spring Academic All-Mountain West Conference Team.

In an official announcement by the league office on Wednesday, 701 student-athletes from Mountain West Conference institutions were named to the 2006-07 Spring Academic All-MWC Team.

The 62 selections for TCU tops last year's total of 59 student-athletes that were named to the 2005-06 Spring Academic All-MWC Team.

TCU's women's swimming and diving team led the Frogs with 13 selections. The women's track and field team tallied 11 selections.

The sports that were eligible for the Spring Academic All-MWC Team include baseball, men's and women's basketball, men's and women's golf, men's and women's swimming and diving, men's and women's tennis and men's and women's track and field.

For student-athletes to be eligible for selection they must have completed at least one academic term at the member institution while maintaining a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or better. Student-athletes also must have been a starter or significant contributor on their athletic team.

2006-07 Spring TCU Academic All-MWC Team

Austin Adams
Clint Arnold
Steven Ellington
Theodore Kreder
Chase Perry
Derek VerHagen
Hunt Woodruff

Men's Basketball
Neil Dougherty
Femi Ibikunle
Martiese Morones

Women's Basketball
Hanna Biernacka
Ashley Davis
Micaela Younger

Men's Golf
Drew Stoltz
Travis Woolf

Women's Golf
Camille Blackerby
Elin Emanuelsson
Catherine Matranga
Carrie Morris

Men's Swimming and Diving
Aran Bean
Ben Biefnes
Stephen Ferry
George Gooch
Jason Hauck
Alex Swisher

Women's Swimming and Diving
Sarah Bardwell
Rikki Covey
Jennifer Ferguson
Hannah Hale
Kendra Jackson
Maribeth Pottenger
Michelle Pottenger
Tara Sullivan
Erica Tate
Cheryl Townsend
Keilah Walker
Kelly Wannemacher
Keleigh Wentworth

Men's Tennis
Radu Barbu
Christopher Biro
Caleb Bulls
Cosmin Cotet
Andrew Ulrich

Women's Tennis
Ana Cetnik
Karine Ionesco
Andrea Morgado
Kewa Nichols
Anna Sydorska

Men's Track and Field
Joe Brown
Cody Cook
J.T. Reinert

Women's Track and Field
Brittany Blaylock
Halie Bullin
McKale Davis
Crystal Fenoglio
Rachel Joiner
Jamee Jones
Meaghan Peoples
Johanna Pool
Danielle Selner
Zelma Wade
Ashley Young



    Cook Children's Albertsons
    Pepsi American Airlines